Home / Knowledge Base

Refreshing Page...
Processing...

Please note, your browser might freeze for a short period of time while it processes this request.

Search Results for:

locking unlocking locked unlocked

Our Knowledge Base provides support and solutions for top issues, and frequently asked questions. We have HUNDREDS of help topics written to help you use NameBright, most of which are not categorized and can only be found through the search box below!

Keep full control of your domain names

Our Linked Accounts feature lets you give certain permissions to partners of yours (webmasters, technical support people, etc.) while keeping the most important permissions (transfer / push / delete) locked down to your account only.

see more » « less

What is GDPR Transfer Auto-Approval? This information might be out of context

Due to complexities of the European Union's GDPR, domain name transfers have become less secure. NameBright has changed its systems as of May, 2018 to make it so that all transfers out of NameBright need to be approved from within your account before a transfer will take place. Should you find this a nuisance and do not want this added level of security, you can turn it off here. But do note, if you turn this feature off, and your domain is unlocked, anyone who knows an auth code to your domain will be able to transfer it anywhere they want. With this feature turned on, you have to approve any outbound transfers from within your account.
see more » « less
Please note this is a help popup that was written for a specific section of the NameBright.com website. You are viewing this help topic in the Knowledge Base, and therefore it might not be 100% relevant to what you are looking for or might be a little bit out of context. We have listed this article as it can be related to what you are looking for.

Committed to Being the Most Advanced Registrar in the World!

-
This date/time is currently being displayed in the following TimeZone:

Click to change this setting